History

Jürg and Trudi Nacht laid the foundation stone for the now almost 30-year success story of the shipyard in Estavayer-le-Lac on Lake Neuchâtel in 1980. By founding Nasta Marine SA, the couple brought their long-held dream of owning their own shipyard business to fruition. Single-mindedness, commitment and a lot of heart and soul went into the venture and, with a keen sense of the nautical market, the right brands of boats and shipyard representations were landed.

Jürg and Trudi Nacht proved they had the golden touch with the Dutch LINSSEN YACHTS. The exclusive, high-quality steel yachts were added to the range way back in 1982. Nasta Marine SA thereby became Europe’s first general importer of the popular steel yachts, ideal for the Swiss lakes. Even after many years of cooperation and the expansion of the Dutch family operation, Nasta Marine SA is still one of the most important agents for LINSSEN YACHTS worldwide.

Parallel to the steel yachts, Nasta Marine SA offered a balanced range of sports boats from the beginning but also focused on the sale of sailing yachts. Over the years, the shipyard specialised and became a provider of motor boats and motor yachts only. At the same time, the range was further extended to appeal to passionate motor boat drivers.

By specialising, both experience and know-how at the shipyard have increased. In the Swiss nautical world as a whole, Nasta Marine is not only the prime address for those looking to buy new or used boats, but has also established itself as a professional shipyard operation for all services.

Hugo Mathys, shareholder and Advisory Board president of Mathys Medizinaltechnik AG in Bettlach, acquired Nasta Marine SA in 2006. Modernisations are being undertaken and a showroom of more than 1000 square metres in size with an office wing has been planned and realised. The new building will be ceremoniously opened in May 2009 for use as intended.

Hugo’s son, Ronny Mathys, has been running the shipyard since 2008. With heart, soul, single-mindedness and a deep-routed passion for watersport, he is writing another chapter in the success story of Nasta Marine SA.

Historique

Jürg et Trudi Nacht ont déposé, il y a presque 30 ans, les premières pierres d’une histoire à succès – à savoir, le chantier d’Estavayer-le-Lac situé près du Lac de Neuchâtel. En créant Nasta Marine SA, le couple Nacht a transformé son rêve de toujours en réalité. Ils y ont investit détermination, engagement et passion ; et avec leur sensibilité pour le marché nautique, ils ont su attirer les marques adaptées et le bon équipage.

Jürg et Trudi ont confirmé leur succès en choisissant la marque hollandaise LINSSEN YACHTS et en intégrant, à leur programme, dès 1982, les yachts exclusifs et hauts de gamme. L’entreprise Nasta Marine SA est ainsi devenue le premier importateur général, à l’échelle européenne, et le prestataire de yachts à moteur pour toute la Suisse. Même après une collaboration de plusieurs années et le développement de l’entreprise familiale néerlandaise, Nasta Marine SA fait partie, au niveau international, des partenaires les plus importants de LINSSEN YACHTS.

En plus des yachts à moteur, Nasta Marine SA a su développer, dès sa création, non seulement une gamme complète de bateaux sportifs, mais aussi de nombreux voiliers. Au fil des années, le chantier s’est spécialisé pour devenir un prestataire privilégié dans le secteur des bateaux et des yachts à moteur. La gamme a ainsi pu être développée et l’offre étendue pour les adeptes de bateaux à moteur.

Avec cette spécialisation, l’expérience et les compétences du chantier ont continué à se développer. Nasta Marine est aujourd’hui, en Suisse, la première adresse à consulter lorsque l’on souhaite acheter un modèle neuf ou un bateau d’occasion ; et fait également office prestataire de services de qualité.

En 2006, Hugo Mathys – actionnaire et Président du Conseil d’Administration de Mathys Medizinaltechnick AG à Bettlach – a racheté l’entreprise Nasta Marine SA. D’importants travaux de modernisation y ont été entrepris avec, entre autres, la construction d’une salle d’exposition de plus de 100 m2. Ces nouveaux locaux ont été officiellement inaugurés en mai 2009.

Depuis 2008, le fils Ronny Mathys est à la tête du chantier. Avec détermination, engagement et passion pour les sports nautiques, il écrit actuellement un nouveau chapitre de l’histoire à succès de Nasta Marine SA.